A Friendly, Family Community


The Shire of Kent is represented by a total of 8 Councillors with Council Elections being held every two years, the last election was held on 21 October 2017.

Elected Members with term expiration in 2019: Cr Scott Crosby, Cr Grant Collins, Cr Alan Smith and Cr Tim Borgward.

Elected Members with term expiration in 2021: Cr Justin Germain, Cr Craig Bamess, Cr Kate Johnston and Cr Kerryn Stephens.

Interested in becoming a Councillor?

The role of a Councillor is as follows:

  • represents the interests of electors, ratepayers and residents of the district
  • provides leadership and guidance to the community in the district
  • facilitates communication between the community and the council
  • participates in the local government’s decision-making processes at council and committee meetings, and
  • performs such other functions as are given to a councillor by the Act or any other written law.

If you would like further information on becoming a Councillor, please click on the following link at the Department of Local Government and Communities website https://www.dlg.wa.gov.au/Content/LG/Elections/Stand.aspx

Electoral Roll

If you are unsure on your eligibility to enrol or vote, please contact the shire office administration staff who will be happy to advise you.